Skip to content ↓

Full Governing Body

Local governance

Woodside is proud to be able to maintain a very committed Local Governing Body (LGB).  Its primary responsibility is holding the school and its leaders to account for the outcomes of all pupils.

Our team of local Governors consists of:

Trust Governors

Parent Governors

  • Natalie Gordon
  • Yasmin Kiani 

Staff Governors

  • Shane Tewes (Head Teacher)
  • Megan Merry Wright

Co-opted Governors

  • Thomas Wayling
  • Shane Conneely
  • Enitan Akinde

At present our governing body has no conflicting business or financial interests to declare.

We hold three committee meetings per term.  The three committees are directly responsible for the four areas of the Ofsted schedule.  The LGB is extremely proud of our Ofsted Outstanding grade but is highly aware that we must continue to strive to enhance the learning experiences of our pupils.  

The Local Governing Body understands the need for a robust strategy in order to ensure the best support for pupils, while also preparing them for their next stage of education.

To learn more about our committees please click on the tabs on the left (or below on mobile view).